Defending Champion Sunrisers Eastern Cape Win SA20 League 2024 Final, Know Complete Detail Here

The SA20 League final was played between Sunrisers Eastern Cape and Durban Super Giants. We finally have a winner after a month-long tournament that involved six franchises!

It was the final match between two of the best teams from the second edition of the SA20 league. SEC was the top team in the group stage. The DSG finished second. The 2024 SA20 Group stage separated both teams by just one point, 33-32.

Sunrisers Eastern Cape, the defending champions of the inaugural edition of this league, entered the tournament having defeated the Pretoria Capitals. Durban Super Giants finished fifth at the league stage last season and missed the playoffs.

Who Won SA20 2024?

The Sunrisers Eastern Cape has won SA20 2024. 89 runs defeated the Durban Super Giants to win their second title. The SEC is the only team that has won the SA20 Trophy in two seasons.

Eastern Cape is the first team in SA20 history to defend its title successfully. SEC has won the SA20 title twice, first in 2023 and then in 2024. The Eastern Cape Super Giants were no match on the night of the final for the Super Giants.

The Sunrisers Eastern Cape, who chose to bat, scored 204 runs. All players hit the ball with a strike rate of 150 or more. Tristan Stubbs ended the inning on a high note with a 30-ball 56 after Tom Abell had scored 55 runs.

In 16 overs, Durban Super Giants scored 115 after defending 205. Wiaan Mulder was the only player on his team to score 38 runs off 27 deliveries.

Marco Jansen took a wicket for SEC, while Daniel Worrall, Ottniel Báartman, and Ottniel Baartman each finished with two.

What Are The Previous SA20 Winners?

WinnerRunners-UpResultsDateThe Venue
Sunrisers Eastern CapePretoria CapitalsSEC wins by 4 wicketsFebruary 11, 2023Johannesburg
Sunrisers Eastern CapeDurban Super GiantsSEC wins by 89 runsFebruary 10, 2024Cape Town

Sunrisers Eastern Cape Has Only Lost Two Games In The Entire Season

Aiden Markram’s side won the tournament despite their mediocre start. They only managed to secure one point in their first two games.

They have since embarked upon a remarkable run, winning only one match and finishing top of the league.

The team secured their place in the tournament finals with a victory in the first qualifier. It maintained its winning streak with a near-flawless display in the Finals.

With his fifer at the final, Marco Jansen beats Ottneil Báartman to become the top wicket-taker in the second season of SA20. The left-arm pacer took 20 wickets in the second season of the SA20 at an average rate of 14.30.

SA20 Final: Prize Money For The Winner And Runner-Up

The prize money for the South Africa T20 League 2024 (winner + runner-up) is 70,000,000 Rand. This amount, when converted into Indian Currency, is about Rs 31 crore.

Prize Money for SA20 2024 Winner: The winning team Sunrisers Eastern Cape in the South Africa T20 League received a prize of 34 million Rand, approximately Rs 15 crores in Indian Currency.

SA20 Prize Money 2024:The South Africa T20 League 2024’s runner-up received 16.25 million Rand. This prize money is equivalent to Rs 7.2 crore in Indian Currency.

In Indian Currency, the prize money distribution for the South Africa T20 League is as follows:

Third-placed Team – Rs 3.9 Crore

The fourth-placed team received – Rs 3.5 crore

Fifth-placed Team – Rs. 1.1 crore

Sixth-placed Team – Rs 88 lakh

KNOW MORE: Rachin Ravindra Refuse To Share POTM Award With Captain Kane Williamson, Know Here Reason of It

Leave a Comment

जाने March 2024 में रिलीज होने वाली इन ब्लॉकबस्टर मूवी के बारे में जाने भारत के इन 5 मंदिरों के बारे में जहां रोज बनता है इतने लोगों का खाना TATA WPL 2024 Prize Money: जीतने वाली टीम को मिलेंगे इतने रुपये TATA WPL 2024 Qualified Teams for Playoffs Know Here AGNI – 5 Missile Specification & Features