India Defeated Australia & Lift 14th T20I Series Trophy

IND vs AUS: India defeated Australia by six runs during the final T20I in Bengaluru, thanks to Shreyas Iyer’s outstanding batting and bowling performances.

India asked to bat first in this fifth and final T20I against Australia at Bengaluru, scoring 160/8 runs in 20 overs while Australia only managed 154/8.

Iyer scored 53 runs off 37 deliveries with help from Jitesh Patel and Axar Sharma during the middle overs; Jitesh contributed 16-ball 24 while Axar scored 31 off 21 deliveries.

Mukesh Bishnoi and Ravi Bishnoi made timely interventions as Australia lost Travis Head and Josh Phillipe during their power play. Mukesh Kumar removed Phillipe for four runs after one ball had gone for four by Bishnoi.

Bishnoi then cleaned up Head, who was 28(18). After Australia’s powerplay, they amassed 50/2, and Bishnoi removed Aaron Hardie for 6(10) in one over.

Axar broke the stand when Tim David and Ben McDermott added 47 runs for the fourth wicket, with Arshdeep dismissing David at run per ball 17.

McDermott completed his half-century but fell to Arshdeep at 54(36) before Mukesh Kutsh dismissed both Matthew Short (16 from 11 deliveries) and Ben Dwarshuis (0 in successive deliveries).

Matthew Wade kept Australia on track until Arshdeep Sing was dismissed for 22(15).

India got off to a solid start, but Australia quickly took control by dismissing both openers, Yashasvi Gaikwad and Ruturaj Jaiswal, within the powerplay overs.

Jason Behrendorff removed Jaiswal for 21(15) before Ben Dwarshuis removed Gaikwad for 10(12). Dwarshuis then dismissed Suryakumar Yadav by bundling him out for 5(7).

Australia made further inroads when Tanveer Singh removed Rinku for 6(8) to reduce India to 55/4 after 9.1 overs.

Both teams changed their starting XIs; Nathan Ellis replaced Chris Green, while Arshdeep Singh took his place due to medical reasons.

India Wins By Six Runs

IND Vs AUS Final Over: Arshdeep bowled the final over of this T20 International, starting with an off-break that went over Matthew Wade’s Head but was not signalled wide despite Matthew being disappointed by it.

Shreyas Iyer catches him at long-on and runs out for 22(15).

Ellis hits his fifth ball from the middle with his blade. Still, it is deflected off Arshdeep’s hand and eventually returns towards the umpire – marking it as a single.

India won the match by six runs after Australia scored 154/8 off 20 overs, taking their series lead 4-1.

India Vs Australia: 5th T20 Highlights

1. Matthew Wade, the skipper of Australia, won the toss but chose to play ball.

2. Team India openers Yashasvi Gaikwad and Ruturaj Jaiswal began the innings.

3. Jason Behrendorff defeated Yashasvi Jaiswal in the fourth over

4. Ben Dwarshuis struck in his first over and dismissed Ruturaj Gaidwad

5. Ben Dwarshuis takes 2nd wicket for the day and dismisses Suryakumar Yadav

6. Spinner Tanveer Sangha dismissed Rinku Singh

7. Aaron Hardie fired Jitesh to give India another shock

Matthew Wade, AUS Captain: “Our bowlers performed admirably; we restricted the opposition to a score that should have been chased on this ground. Unfortunately, our last five overs were disappointing with the bat; lefties can often find it easier when facing two spinners; that will likely change in the World Cup!

In situations like tonight, my job is simply getting us home; unfortunately, it would have been nice to see results tonight. McDermott recovered from losing his first match to win tonight’s.

Jason Behrendorff and Dwarshuis had great impacts throughout this series – these conditions provide challenges unlike anywhere else!

Player of the Match: Axar Patel | Today was fun. In the first four games, there was dew. It was the perfect wicket for me Today. I found my rhythm after a few games.

(Bowling) We also played some games for Gujarat together. We complement each other and hope that this partnership will grow.

Player of the Series, Ravi Bishnoi: The first match, I didn’t bowl. I focused only on my execution. I plan to bowl stump-to-stump.

(In the South Africa Series) I will try to adjust as quickly as possible with different wickets and challenges.

Suryakumar Yadav, IND Captain: “This series was fantastic; I was proud of how my boys displayed their talents. Our goal was to be bold while having fun. A

fter ten overs, I told my boys they should “do what’s right and enjoy your game”, which they did beautifully. Washington Sundar would have made this even sweeter; at Chinnaswamy, it’s much simpler for batters to reach 200+ runs; here, 160-175 may prove difficult targets to hit. After each over, it became evident the game would begin.


2 thoughts on “India Defeated Australia & Lift 14th T20I Series Trophy”

Leave a Comment

जाने March 2024 में रिलीज होने वाली इन ब्लॉकबस्टर मूवी के बारे में जाने भारत के इन 5 मंदिरों के बारे में जहां रोज बनता है इतने लोगों का खाना TATA WPL 2024 Prize Money: जीतने वाली टीम को मिलेंगे इतने रुपये TATA WPL 2024 Qualified Teams for Playoffs Know Here AGNI – 5 Missile Specification & Features