BJP 2nd Candidates List Released, See Here

BJP 2nd Candidates List: On Wednesday, the BJP released its second list of 72 candidate names, which included big names such as Manohar Lal Khattar, Nitin Gaddari, Anurag Thakur, Piyush Gayal (Mumbai North), and Tejasvi Suriya. Manohar Khattar is set to contest from Karnal.

The announcement was not a surprise, as Khattar had resigned as Haryana’s chief minister and announced his intention to run for the Lok Sabha.

Nitin Gadkari, Union Minister, retains his Nagpur Seat after a period of uncertainty as his name was not included in the initial list of candidates for the 2024 Lok Sabha Election.

The remarkable mentions in the 2nd list are Ashok Tanwar (Sirsa), Manohar Lal Khattar (Karnal), Chaudhary Dharambir Singh (Bhiwani-Mahendragarh), Rao Inderjit Singh Yadav (Gurgaon), Anurag Singh Thakur (Hamirpur), BY Raghavendra (Shimoga), Basavaraj Bommai (Haveri) Shobha Karandlaje (Bangalore North), Tejasvi Surya (Bangalore South), Bharati Pravin Pawar (Dindori), Pankaja Munde (Beed), DK Aruna (Mahbubnagar), Trivendra Singh Rawat (Hardwar), Nitin Gadkari (Nagpur), Piyush Goyal (Mumbai North).

Source: BJP Officials

Nitin Gadkari Retains Nagpur Seat

Nitin Gadkari was not included in the first list released by the BJP, which listed Narendra Modi and Amit Shah as well as Rajnath Singh and Smriti Iranian. Uddhav Thackeray, who was causing a stir by asking Nitin to join his party if he felt the JP insulted him, asked Nitin to leave the BJP.

Nitin Gadkari called the invitation ridiculous and immature and said that BJP has a process for finalizing the names.

The BJP had been in discussions with its Maharashtra allies before announcing these names, as the second list includes many names from Maharashtra.

In the state of Maharashtra, the BJP is contesting with Eknath Shiv Sena’s NCP and Eknath Shiv Sena’s Shiv Sena.

Pratap Simha is Replaced In Karnataka

BJP 2nd List: Yaduveer Krishnadatta Wadiyar, a former member of the Mysore Royal family, has replaced Pratap Simha as the MP for Mysore. He was criticized for signing passes that allowed intruders into Parliament.

The BJP’s first list includes 34 Central government Ministers, including Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh and Smriti Iraniani. The Varanasi seat will be the home of Prime Minister Narendra Modi in the 2024 Lok Sabha election.

Candidates for Congress

The Congress announced its second list of 43 candidates, including Ashok Gehlot’s son Vaibhav, who hails from Jalore.

Vaibhav Gehlot, the son of former Rajasthan chief minister Ashok Gehlot and Congress leader Ashok Gehlot, contested unsuccessfully in 2019 from Jodhpur against current Jal Shakti Minister Gajendra Singh Shekhawat.

Rahul Kaswan, a sitting Churu MP, was also nominated by the Congress. Rahul Kaswan recently left the Bhartiya Janata Party to join the Congress.

In the second list of candidates, 12 are from Assam, 10 from Madhya Pradesh, 10 from Rajasthan, seven from Gujarat and three from Uttarakhand. One candidate is from Daman and Diu.

This list includes 10 General Candidates, 13 Other Blocked Castes, 10 Scheduled Castes, 9 Scheduled Tribes, and 1 Muslim Candidate.

Three sitting MLAs are included in the list: Lalit Yadav, who represents the Alwar Lok Sabha; Harish Meena, representing the Tonk Lok Sabha; and Brijendra Ola, representing the Jhunjhunu Lok Sabha.

Karan Singh Uchiyarda from Bharatpur, the state general secretary of the party, is also on the list.

The Congress has three MLAs from Mundawar, Lalit Yadav, Harish Meena, and Brijendra Ola. Nakul Nath, the son of former chief minister Kamal Nath, was fielded by Congress in Madhya Pradesh from Chhindwara.

KNOW MORE: “Krystyna Piszkova” Became Miss World 2024, Know Here Complete Detail About Her

1 thought on “BJP 2nd Candidates List Released, See Here”

Leave a Comment

जाने March 2024 में रिलीज होने वाली इन ब्लॉकबस्टर मूवी के बारे में जाने भारत के इन 5 मंदिरों के बारे में जहां रोज बनता है इतने लोगों का खाना TATA WPL 2024 Prize Money: जीतने वाली टीम को मिलेंगे इतने रुपये TATA WPL 2024 Qualified Teams for Playoffs Know Here AGNI – 5 Missile Specification & Features