ICC T20 World Cup 2024: Schedule, Venue & Teams

The ICC will host the ninth ICC T20 World Cup in 2024. It will take place from June 4 to June 30, 2024.

Schedule for the ICC T20 World Cup in 2024

The 2024 ICC T20 World Cup The International Cricket Council will host its 9th Men’s Cricket World Cup tournament beginning June 4, 2024.

2024 will see both the West Indies (West Indies) and the United States hosting the ICC T20 World Cup.

World Cup matches will take place using the Twenty20 International format, consisting of 20-over games. Twenty different brigades will compete against each other during a One Day International (ODI) series that includes 55 matches overall.

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Format 2024

Twenty teams will compete in the ICC T20 World Cup 2024.

  • Each group will have five teams.
  • The top two teams from each group will move on to the Super 8 Round.
  • The squads are divided into two groups.
  • The two top qualifying teams will advance to the knockout round.
  • These teams will then earn a place in the semi finals or championship game.

ICC Men’s T20 WC Team List 2024

Below, you will find information about the team for the 2024 ICC T20 World Cup.

  • 1. West Indies
  • 2. Australia
  • 3. England
  • 4. India
  • 5. Netherlands
  • 6. New Zealand
  • 7. Pakistan
  • 8. South Africa
  • 9. Sri Lanka
  • 10. Afghanistan
  • 11. Bangladesh
  • 12. Ireland
  • 13. Scotland
  • 14. Guinea
  • 15. Papua New Guinea
  • 16. Canada
  • 17. Nepal
  • 18. Oman

There are still two more to decide.

Host of the ICC T20 World Cup in 2024

The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced in 2021 that the USA and West Indies would host the T20 World Cup in 2024.

  • One could argue that, given that the USA will be hosting the event, ICC will make the USA a major player on the cricket scene.
  • Rumors have circulated that England may host the ICC T20 World Cup in 2024.
  • The games are currently being held in the United States and West Indies.

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Venue 2024

The International Cricket Council believed that co-hosting a major cricket tournament by USA Venue would strengthen their case for including cricket in LA28.

After receiving the LA28 team from the International Cricket Council (ICC), the International Olympic Committee will make their selection within months.

The venues of the ICC World Cup are:

St Vincent and The GrenadinesArnosqueen’s Park Oval 
Trinidad and TobagoVale Stadium
United States of AmericaGrand Prairie Stadium
United States of AmericaCentral Broward Park
United States of AmericaEisenhower Park Stadium
Antigua and BarbudaSir Vivian Richards Stadium
BarbadosKensington Oval
DominicaWindsor Park
GuyanaProvidence Stadium
Saint LuciaDaren Sammy Cricket Ground

T20 Cricket World Cup Qualifying 2024

Twenty teams will compete in the 2024 edition, divided initially into four groups consisting of five-member squads each. This novel approach to group organization allows only the top two parties from each group to advance to the Super Eight stage.

Super Eight will divide the remaining teams into two groups and guarantee two of them a place in the semifinals.

This revised structure seeks to increase competition and provide more teams with a global stage on which to display their talents. Expect unexpected turns along the path toward cricketing glory!

Twelve teams – comprising both established cricketing nations and emerging ones – have already qualified for participation in the T20 Cricket World Cup 2024.

The International Cricket Council will hold regional qualifying rounds to establish a qualifying schedule for its eight remaining nations. There will be two teams from Africa, Asia and Europe competing.


Leave a Comment

जाने March 2024 में रिलीज होने वाली इन ब्लॉकबस्टर मूवी के बारे में जाने भारत के इन 5 मंदिरों के बारे में जहां रोज बनता है इतने लोगों का खाना TATA WPL 2024 Prize Money: जीतने वाली टीम को मिलेंगे इतने रुपये TATA WPL 2024 Qualified Teams for Playoffs Know Here AGNI – 5 Missile Specification & Features