MP Election Result 2023 Know Who Can Win Throne Of MP

MP Election Result: Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly will end its five-year term on January 6, 2024, and a one-phased vote was conducted to elect new legislators.

On November 17, 2018, there was one ballot cast per phase to choose the new legislature for Madhya Pradesh.

After winning the Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections 2018, Kamal Nath became chief minister for the Indian National Congress (INC). 22 INCH MLAs, including Jyotiraditya Scinidia, left and switched parties in March 2020, leading to his resignation and transition over to Shivraj Singh Chauhan from being chief minister between 2005 and 2018.

Kamal stepped aside, and his position became vacant with this transition, resulting in Shivraj Singh Chauhan becoming the new Chief Minister.

Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections Result Date

Madhya Pradesh’s single-phased election ended on November 17, 2023. The Election Commission of India (ECI) will announce the results of the Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections on December 3, 2023.

The ECI will release the official results of the Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly on their website.

The exit polls 2023 of the Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections, conducted by different news agencies and channels, will be published on November 30, 2023. Exit polls consist of surveys among voters that determine their voting behaviour in an election.

Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections: Number of Constituencies

Madhya Pradesh has 230 seats. In 2018, the BJP was second, with 109 votes. In 2020, however, Kamal Nath’s government collapsed when several Scindia-aligned MLAs resigned. The BJP then took over. BJP has 127 seats in the Madhya Pradesh Assembly.

Madhya Pradesh Elections: Total Candidates and Voters

At the 2023 election in Madhya Pradesh, 533 candidates vied for 230 seats in the assembly; Bharatiya Janata Party and Indian National Congress emerged as major contenders.

PTI reported that there are 5,6050,925 electorates; 2,88,25.607 men and 2,72,39,945 women make up the electorate, and 1,373 are non-binary or third gender. Of all voters who participated in the Madhya Pradesh elections of 2023, 77.15 percent participated.

ECI has made it possible for those over 80 years old and physically disabled voters to cast a ballot from home using ballot paper in the Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections of 2023.

Checking Results At The Exit Polls For The 2023 Assembly Elections

Assembly Elections 2023: To prevent the early publication of exit poll results before the evening of November 30, the Election Commission of India has banned their dissemination.

Exit polls conducted by various survey agencies are eagerly anticipated to understand how citizens in each of the five states feel before count day.

Mizoram, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, and Punjab voted on November 7, 17, and 25 in one-phase elections; Chhattisgarh held its assembly elections on November 7th and 17th.

Last month, by its strict guidelines, the Election Commission (EC) prohibited exit polls from being conducted, published, or advertised between 7:00 am on November 7 and 6:30 pm on November 30. Citing provisions in electoral law, any violations would incur severe penalties.

The European Commission notification states that anyone violating its provisions would face imprisonment for up to two years, exemplary, or both as penalties for their offences.

This ban applies to all media formats, both print and electronic.

Surveys are typically administered shortly after voters cast their ballots to assess support for political parties and candidates.

Political enthusiasts are watching closely as November 30 approaches and exit poll results begin. Exit poll results should become widespread once the ban has been lifted, and they will provide first insights into public sentiments and possible outcomes in Telangana, Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, and Chhattisgarh.

All states will conduct voting counts on December 3.

Chhattisgarh saw a 76.31 percent voter turnout for its 90 assembly seats in 2023. Of this turnout, an impressive 78% participated in the first phase, covering 20 seats; 78% participated in phase two for 70 seats – this turnout rate being slightly lower than what was achieved during 2018. Overall, however, Chhattisgarh recorded 76.6887% voter participation!

Rajasthan recently held assembly elections, which saw 75.45 percent voter turnout – an increase over its 2018 turnout of 74.71 percent.

Madhya Pradesh witnessed an outstanding voter turnout of 77.15% at its Assembly elections – an increase of 1.52 percentage points from 2018.

What Is An Exit Poll?

Exit polls consist of surveys conducted after voters have chosen their candidates. This is an excellent way to gauge the level of support for candidates and political parties.


Leave a Comment

जाने March 2024 में रिलीज होने वाली इन ब्लॉकबस्टर मूवी के बारे में जाने भारत के इन 5 मंदिरों के बारे में जहां रोज बनता है इतने लोगों का खाना TATA WPL 2024 Prize Money: जीतने वाली टीम को मिलेंगे इतने रुपये TATA WPL 2024 Qualified Teams for Playoffs Know Here AGNI – 5 Missile Specification & Features