ICC Awards 2023: See Here Complete List of Awards Winners

The ICC Awards 2023 was the 19th time that the awards were presented. The performances of players considered for nominations must have occurred between January 1, 2023, and December 31, 2023.

2023 will be remembered for its breathtaking performances, nail-biting matches, and outstanding achievements. The International Cricket Council announced the winners of the 2023 Awards, recognizing exceptional cricketers worldwide.

The ICC Awards 2023 honored the best of the cricketing crop. From Pat Cummins’s leadership heroics to Virat Kohli’s run-scoring spree, fans were in awe at the talent and dedication shown on the field.

Let’s look at the ICC Men’s Cricketer of The Year and other notable awardees that made 2023 a memorable one for cricket fans worldwide.

The complete list of ICC Award Winners for 2023

Virat Kohli Wins ICC Mens ODI Cricketer Of The Year 2023

ICC 2023 Awards The experienced Indian batsman Virat Kohli has been named the ICC Men’s ODI cricketer of the year for 2023 based on his outstanding performances in the 50-over format. He was named Player of the Tournament at the ICC Men’s ODI World Cup in 2023 after scoring more than 700 runs.

The International Cricket Council acknowledged Kohli’s excellent batting contribution, a significant factor in India’s unbeaten streak until the semi-finals. It is the fourth time that Kohli has won this award. He previously received it in 2012 and 2017.

ICC Men’s Cricketer Of The Year 2023

Pat Cummins was named the ICC Male Cricketer of the Year 2023 and won the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy. Cummins’ outstanding performance included leading Australia in the World T20 Final 2023 and retaining the Ash Urn.

He also led the Aussies to victory in the ODI World Cup 2023. Cummins’ bowling ability saw him take 59 wickets in different formats. This made him an outstanding performer within the cricketing community.

ICC Men’s Test Cricketer Of The Year 2023

Usman Khawaja won the ICC 2023 Men’s Test Cricketer of the Year by beating out a tough competition. Khawaja’s stellar year has culminated with Australia winning its first ICC World Test Championship and the batter amassing 1210 runs across 13 Tests.

ICC Men’s T20I Cricketer Of The Year 2023

Suryakumar Yadav won the ICC Men’s T20I cricketer of the year for a second consecutive year, demonstrating his dominance in this shortest format. He was a consistent performer, with an average of nearly 50 and a strike rate exceeding 150, in T20Is. In 18 matches, he scored 733 runs, including two hundreds.

ICC Women’s Cricketer Of The Year 2023

The ICC Women’s Cricketer award of the Year, Rachael Hihoe Flint, went to Nat Sciver-Brunt, an all-rounder from England. Her outstanding knocks against Australia in the Ashes at home demonstrated her ability to bat and bowl. Brunt scored 894 runs in all formats and took nine wickets.

ICC Women’s ODI Cricketer Of The Year 2023

Chamari Athapaththu is the Sri Lankan top-order batter who won the ICC Women’s ODI Cricketer of the Year 2023 award for her outstanding contribution with the bat and her leadership skills. She led her team to a historic series win against New Zealand and finished the year with 415 ODI runs.

ICC Women’s T20I Cricketer Of The Year 2023

Hayley Mathews was the second West Indies to win the ICC Women’s T20I Cricketer of the Year after performing outstanding bat and ball performances. She was the top run-scorer for women’s T20Is with 700 runs and an average of 63.63. She also took 19 wickets at an economy rate of 6.84.

ICC Men’s Cricketers And Women’s Associate Cricketers Of The Year 2023

Bas de Leede and Queentor Adbel have been named the ICC Men’s and Women’s Associate Cricketers for 2023, respectively. This is a recognition of their outstanding all-round performances and contributions to their respective teams.

ICC Emerging Cricketers 2023

Rachin Ravindra and Phoebe Litchfield have been named the ICC Women’s and Men’s Emerging Cricketers of 2023, respectively. This award recognizes their outstanding performances in the world of cricket.

ICC Spirit of Cricket Award for 2023

The ICC Spirit of Cricket Award for 2023 was given to Akealhosein, who received the award after a particularly intense match in Zimbabwe.

ICC Umpire for the Year 2023

The third time former England player Richard Illingworth has received the David Shepherd Trophy as ICC Umpire Of The Year, he was recognized for his outstanding performance in umpiring cricket matches.

ICC Test Men’s Team of the Year

Usman Khawaja (wicketkeeper), Dimuth Karaunaratne (captain), Kane Williamson (Joe Root), Ravindra Jadeja (Travis head), Alex Carey (wicketkeeper), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, and Stuart Broad.

ICC Men’s ODI Team

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Travis Head, Virat Kohli, Daryl Mitchell, Heinrich Klaasen (wicketkeeper), Marco Jansen, Adam Zampa, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami.

ICC Women’s ODI Team

Phoebe Litchfield, Chamari Athapaththu (captain), Ellyse Perry, Amelia Kerr, Beth Mooney (wicketkeeper), Nat Sciver-Brunt, Ash Gardner, Annabel Sutherland, Nadine de Klerk, Lea Tahuhu, Nahida Akter.

ICC T20I Men’s Team of the Year

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Phil Salt, Nicholas Pooran (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Mark Chapman, Sikandar Raza, Alpesh Ramjani, Mark Adair, Ravi Bishnoi, Richard Ngarava.

ICC Women’s T20I Team Of The Year

Amelia Kerr (captain), Ash Gardner, Deepti Singh, Sophie Ecclestone and Megan Schutt. 

King Kohli Performance In 2023

Kohli’s performance at the 2023 World Cup was just as impressive as his 2022 World Cup performances. For his outstanding contributions, he was named Player of the Tournament.

In 11 innings, he scored half-centuries in 9 for a total of 765 runs. The World Cup record for most runs scored in a World Cup by a batter was broken. Sachin Tendulkar had previously held the record.

Kohli has also reached a milestone, becoming the first batsman to reach 50 centuries in ODI cricket. He maintained an impressive strike rate of 90% and an average of 95.62 throughout the World Cup.

2 thoughts on “ICC Awards 2023: See Here Complete List of Awards Winners”

  1. The amount of effort that you put into it was very impressive to observe. Despite the fact that the picture is appealing and your writing style is elegant, it appears that you are concerned about the fact that you ought to be providing the following content. In the event that you take care of this hike, I will almost definitely return to come back and read more of your work.


Leave a Comment

जाने March 2024 में रिलीज होने वाली इन ब्लॉकबस्टर मूवी के बारे में जाने भारत के इन 5 मंदिरों के बारे में जहां रोज बनता है इतने लोगों का खाना TATA WPL 2024 Prize Money: जीतने वाली टीम को मिलेंगे इतने रुपये TATA WPL 2024 Qualified Teams for Playoffs Know Here AGNI – 5 Missile Specification & Features