IND vs ENG: Jaiswal Hit Double Century & Jadeja Take Five Wicket on 4th Day, See Here Full Highlight of Match

IND vs ENG: After a 0-1 loss in Hyderabad, India wins 2-1 in Rajkot. India was dominant in all departments in the Rajkot Test. This led to their largest-ever victory in history. Jaiswal scored his second double-century.

Sarfaraz Khan, a debutant, and Dhruv Jurel were both impressed. This latter also did a great job with the gloves. After the Tea, it was all Jadeja. India won the match by 434 runs, and Jadeja picked up five wickets in addition to his century.

Sarfaraz Khan and Yashasvi Jaiswal unleashed carnage as they scored their second half-century in his first Test.

The pair put on a 172-run unbeaten stand for the 6th wicket in 158 balls, helping India set England a mammoth 557 target to chase. India declared at 430/4.

Shubman Gil and Kuldeep Yadav had started the day well, but the latter was disappointed to fall at 91. Jaiswal, who had retired after being injured on the third day of play, returned to the crease and resumed his innings at 106.

Jaiswal, Sarfaraz, and others were cautious at first and then exploded in the last 30 minutes of the session to take India’s lead up to 440 by lunch. Jaiswal was one run short of 150 runs in his second successive Test.

Source: Google

On Day 3, Jaiswal displayed almost all aspects of his game. He made a stunning catch to remove Joe Root from the game early on in the day. This was what sparked England’s collapse.

The event changed the match. England had been dominant up until that point, but India took control of the match over the day. Jaiswal played a sombre innings in order to reach his half-century during the early innings of India.

Then he unleashed some T20 shots to reach his third test century in only his 12th innings. Jaiswal went from 35 runs off 73 balls to 88 runs off 101 balls at one point. That’s 53 runs in only 28 balls.

Jaiswal began to have back pain after scoring his hundred. The physiotherapist was eventually called, and Jaiswal had to leave. After some attention from a physio, he tried to play a few overs.

The opener decided to leave after the over, having scored 104 from 133 balls. Nine fours and five sixes peppered his innings. Rajat Patidar was his replacement but fell to Tom Hartley for a 10-ball Duck. Kuldeep then saw off 15 deliveries for three runs.

Player Of The Match: Ravindra Jadeja is awarded the PLAYER of THE MATCH award for his outstanding hundred and five-wicket haul. He spoke about his hundred in the first match when he was trying to form a partnership with Rohit.

He also says that the wicket is great for batting and that they took advantage of the chance to bat first and scored those runs. He ends by saying it is hard to pick wickets when the surface is like this. And he’s very pleased with how they bowled.

Highlights of the day

India vs England full Highlight:

  1. Shubman Gil and Kuldeep Yaddav resumed their batting at Niranjan Shah Stadium in Rajkot. Both batters appeared to be comfortable on the crease. The pitch was in good condition for a 4th-day match.
  2. Shubman and Kuldeep have helped India surpass the 350-point lead. Shubman is now in his 80s but still looks poised to score a high score.
  3. Shubman was dismissed at 91 due to a runout. Shubman Gill’s innings ended after a little hesitation by Kuldeep, Shubman, and England.
  4. Kuldeep Yadav joined Gill soon after after Ben Stokes made no mistakes when he slipped a delivery by Joe Root.
  5. Yashasvi started off his innings cautiously but quickly stamped his authority on this match with a series of aggressive shots.
  6. Sarafaraz Khan joined Jaiswal soon after and played the same shot as the left-hander, resulting in a partnership of over 50 runs and taking the lead up to the 440 mark.
  7. Sarfaraz Khan scored his second half-century in 65 balls (5 x 4 and 1 x 6).
  8. Yashasvi completed his 200 in 231 balls (14 times 4, 10 times 6). Yashasvi Jaiswal is now the third Indian to score 200s in consecutive Tests after Vinod Kohli and Vinod Kambli. He also added his name to the list of Indian Legends who have scored double-hundreds for India in their second innings. In a single Test innings, he has the most sixes globally (12).
  9. Break in the innings: India scores 430/4 (Y Jaiswal 214; S Khan 68). India has a lead of 556.
  10. Ben Duckett (#4) was run out by Mohammed Siraj & Dhruv Juel on the first delivery in the 7th over.
  11. Zak Bumrah (11) took his wicket in the 9th over’s second delivery via LBW. England is now at 18/2 after 8.2 overs.
  12. Ravichandran Ashwin returns to the field following 8.2 overs in England’s 2nd innings.
  13. Wicket!! Ravindra Jadeja takes Ollie Pope out in the fourth delivery of the 10 overs when Rohit Sharma catches him in the slips.
  14. Ravindra Jadeja (no. 12) dismisses Jonny Bairstow (4) via LBW on the first delivery in the 12th over.
  15. Ravindra Jadeja, the Indian captain, continues his assault and eliminates Joe Root (7) at the fifth delivery of the 22nd over by LBW. Jadeja has now gotten Root out seven times.
  16. Wicket!! Ben Stokes (15), LBW on Kuldeep’s fifth delivery in the 23rd over.
  17. Wicket!! Rehan Ahmed ((0)) OUT after the fourth delivery of the 25th Over, bowled and caught by Mohammed Siraj.
  18. Dhruv Jadeja catches Ben Foakes (16), the English batsman, behind the ball on the fifth delivery of the 36th over.
  19. Wicket!! Ashwin bowls the first delivery in the 37th over to Tom Hartley (16).
  20. Ravindra Jadeja ends England’s innings on the fourth delivery of the 40th over by catching Mark Wood. He picks up his fifer once more.
  21. India won the third Test by 434 runs and led the series 2-1. India has never won more runs in 577 Tests.
  22. After this victory, India is now ranked second in the World Test Championship rankings behind New Zealand.

SEE MORE: Ravichandran Ashwin Hit 500-Wicket Milestone in Cricket, See Here Full Stats

Leave a Comment

जाने March 2024 में रिलीज होने वाली इन ब्लॉकबस्टर मूवी के बारे में जाने भारत के इन 5 मंदिरों के बारे में जहां रोज बनता है इतने लोगों का खाना TATA WPL 2024 Prize Money: जीतने वाली टीम को मिलेंगे इतने रुपये TATA WPL 2024 Qualified Teams for Playoffs Know Here AGNI – 5 Missile Specification & Features