ODI World Cup 2023 Award Winners List

On Monday, Australia won their sixth ODI World Cup Trophy after defeating India by six wickets at Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium.

Team India had an impressive run through both the knockout stage and league stage of this tournament but was humbled in the final by Team GB’s men in yellow.

India’s World Cup campaign, even though they came up short in the final, was packed with impressive batting prowess and bowling abilities. Here’s the list of world cup 2023 award winners as the tournament ends.

Virat Kohli: Player Of The Tournament, Most runs, Most Fifties

Virat Kohli of India won the Player of the Tournament Award with 765 runs, five catches, and one wicket at this tournament. Furthermore, he was recognized with six fifties to his credit and took home an award for most runs made.

Virat Kohli of India has been named the player of the tournament at the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023.

Kohli was one of the tournament’s stand-out performers with the bat, scoring at least one half-century in nine out of 11 innings he participated.

His 765 runs scored in the men’s Cricket World Cup are an unprecedented individual performance, beating Sachin Tendulkar’s previous mark of 673 from 2003.

Kohli posted an average of 95.62 and a strike rate of 90.31 during the tournament, scoring three centuries – against South Africa, Bangladesh and New Zealand in league stages and again against New Zealand in the semi-finals, respectively.

Kohli now holds 50 One Day International centuries, making him the most prolific century-maker ever seen in One Day International history.

Kohli described it as an unforgettable moment when he broke Tendulkar’s record at Wankhede Stadium – his home ground.

Kohli’s 117 points propelled India into the final.

If only this were true, I could paint the perfect picture: She is my life partner and one of my greatest loves; Sachin, my idol, sits right there with his fans on this historic stage for my 50th. It was incredible.”

Kohli marked his tournament with yet another half-century against Australia – this time off 63 balls! However, India fell just short and dropped the match late.

Most Wickets, Best Bowling Figures – Mohammed Shami

Mohammed Shami won the most wickets award for the tournament with 24. The veteran pacer also received the “Best Bowling Figures” award for his performance during India vs New Zealand’s semi-final match, where he took seven wickets.

Rohit Sharma – Most Sixes

The Indian skipper won the award for “most sixes, ” scoring 31 sixes during the tournament.

Player of the Finals – Travis Head

Travis Head led his team to a 6-wicket win with his 120-ball score of 137 at 114.17 strike rate. He also hit 15 boundaries and four maximums. The Australian opener won the “Player in Final” award.

Highest Score, Highest Striker Rate – Glenn Maxwell

Glenn Maxwell received the “Highest Score Award” and the “Highest Striker Ratio” for his exploits in Mumbai against Afghanistan. Maxwell’s unbeaten 201 and 150.37 strike rate helped his team to a historic win.

Most Hundreds, Most Dismissals By a Wicketkeeper – Quinton de Kock

Quinton De Kock was an outstanding Proteas wicketkeeper and batter who excelled at 50-over cricket, scoring 594 runs over four centuries en route to being honored with both “Most Hundreds” and “Most Dismissals by a Wicketkeeper Award.

Most Catch – Daryll Mitchell

Daryll Mitchell, a New Zealander who finished the tournament with eleven catches, was awarded the “Most Catches Award”.


1 thought on “ODI World Cup 2023 Award Winners List”

Leave a Comment

जाने March 2024 में रिलीज होने वाली इन ब्लॉकबस्टर मूवी के बारे में जाने भारत के इन 5 मंदिरों के बारे में जहां रोज बनता है इतने लोगों का खाना TATA WPL 2024 Prize Money: जीतने वाली टीम को मिलेंगे इतने रुपये TATA WPL 2024 Qualified Teams for Playoffs Know Here AGNI – 5 Missile Specification & Features