Vishnu Deo Sai First Tribal Man Become New CM of Chhattisgarh

Vishnu Deo Sai, former Union Minister, and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader, is the new Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh on January 3, 2024, when his term ends as Chhattisgarh Assembly Speaker. Sai’s swearing-in ceremony for this position is yet to take place.

Vishnu Deo Sai, Chhattisgarh’s newly appointed Chief Minister, stated:… I pledge my honest services for “Sabka Vishwas” (all sectors). By Modi Ki Garanty’s promises made to Chhattisgarh residents, I will fulfil those promises.”

“Vishnu Deo Sai has been unanimously chosen as leader for the legislative assembly…We look forward to taking our state forward under his guidance. Our party fulfils its responsibilities accordingly…we look forward to taking our state forward,” stated BJP leader OP Chaudhary on ANI.

Sai began his political career by being elected to a panchayat system. Between 1990 and 1998, he served in the Madhya Pradesh Assembly before being selected to represent it at the 13th Lok Sabha election held in 1999.

He later won a seat from Raipur in Lok Sabhas. In the upcoming general elections in 2024, the BJP targets tribal voters by choosing a chief minister.

Sai was elected to the Chhattisgarh Assembly from Kunkuri tribal seat by garnering over 25,000 votes in his favour.

“…With all honesty I will work for ‘Sabka Vishwas’ & the promises made to the people of Chhattisgarh under ‘Modi Ki Guarantee’ will be fulfilled. As a CM of the state, we will try to fulfil the promises. The first work will be to give 18 lakh ‘Awas’ to the people,” Vishnu Deo Sai said.

Who is Vishnu Deo Sai?

1. Vishnu Deo is the first tribal chief minister of Chhattisgarh after Ajit Jogi was denied ST status.

2. The new Chief Minister hails from an extensive political background with many years of experience, beginning his political journey as a village sarpanch in Bagia Village Panchayat in 1989. After winning the election as “panch,” in 1990, he became Sarpanch without opposition or any electoral battles.

His grandfather Budhnath Sai was nominated to represent Bagia District Legislative Assembly from 1947-1952, while late Narhari Sai, his elder sister (late Badepitaji or elder sister), late Narhari Sai served two terms as MLA (1962-1967 and 1972-1977) along with being elected MP and serving within Janata Party government government as Minister of State Minister of State Minister.

3. Vishnu Deo Sai, a village sarpanch, rose to become the Union Minister of State for Steel in the first cabinet of PM Modi.

4. Dilip Singh Judev, a former BJP leader, encouraged Vishnu Deo Sai in 1990 to enter electoral politics. That year, Sai became the first BJP MLA from Tapkara in Jashpur District, undivided Madhya Pradesh,

5. In the 1998 assembly elections, he lost his seat at Pathalgaon.

6. Vishnu Deo Sai, the incumbent Congress MLA, lost to Vishnu Deo Sai in Chhattisgarh’s recently concluded assembly elections in 2023.

7. Vishnu Deo has won four successive Lok Sabha elections in Raigarh from 1999 to 2014.

8. Vishnu Deo did not receive a ticket for the 2019 Lok Sabha elections.

9. Vishnu Deo Sai is a Jashpur native. He was an agriculturist before he entered politics.

10. Vishnu Deo Sai belongs to the Kanwar tribe. He attended a government-run school in Kunkuri, then went to Ambikapur to complete his graduation. However, he quit midway through and returned to Kunkuri in 1988.

Vishnu Deo Sai Political Career

Vishnu Deo Sai began his political career by serving in the Madhya Pradesh Assembly from 1990 to 1998 before Chhattisgarh separated. He was representing the Tapkara Constituency at that time.

Renuka Saruta, a BJP leader from the Union Ministry, expressed their delight with Vishnu Deo Sai becoming Chief Minister. This election marks the first electoral victory of a tribal party worker from a farmer’s family as Chief Minister.”

Vishnu Deo was officially appointed as Chhattisgarh’s second tribal chief after Ajit Jogi on Sunday. Hindustan Times reports Ajit Jogi will no longer act as an ST for 2019.

Sai beat Congress party member UD Minj by 25541 votes to become Chhattisgarh Election Winners. Below is the complete list.

He served on the National Working Committee of the BJP. During Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s first Cabinet, he was one of its former Union Ministers of State for Mines and Steel. Additionally, he was one of 10 Chhattisgarh-based MPs to be denied tickets for the 2019 Lok Sabha elections.

Vishnu Deo Sai served as President of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) for Chhattisgarh from 2006 to 20 and January to August 2014.

When the BJP lost power in 2018, Vishnu Deo Sai took up leadership of Chhattisgarh BJP. A year before the assembly elections, he was succeeded by Arun Sao, an OBC leader.

Sai was chosen as a National Executive Member of the BJP ahead of their elections this November.

Chhattisgarh held Assembly elections in two rounds: On November 7, 223 candidates competed, followed by 958 contesting on November 17. BJP won 54 out of 90 constituencies, while Congress received 35 seats.


2 thoughts on “Vishnu Deo Sai First Tribal Man Become New CM of Chhattisgarh”

Leave a Comment

जाने March 2024 में रिलीज होने वाली इन ब्लॉकबस्टर मूवी के बारे में जाने भारत के इन 5 मंदिरों के बारे में जहां रोज बनता है इतने लोगों का खाना TATA WPL 2024 Prize Money: जीतने वाली टीम को मिलेंगे इतने रुपये TATA WPL 2024 Qualified Teams for Playoffs Know Here AGNI – 5 Missile Specification & Features