BJP Bring New CM Face, See Who Will be CM Of These States

This time we can see a new CM face in these States: On Sunday, the results of assembly elections in Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Telangana were officially declared.

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) easily won in these three states with large majorities. Meanwhile, in Telangana, the Congress overthrew the K Chandrashekar Rao-led Bharat Rathtra Samithi government by voting for them instead.

Assembly Elections 2023 Results in a Glimpse

StateWinning partyNo. of Seats
Madhya PradeshBJP163

Which Of These Three Candidates Will Become The Next Chief Minister Of Rajasthan: Mahant Balak Nath, Diya Kumari Or Vasundhara Raje?

Four names are currently vying to become the next Chief Minister of Rajasthan: Vasundhara Raje (two-time CM), controversial seer Mahant Nath, Rajsamand MP Diya Kumni and Union Minister Gajendra Singh Shekhawat are all among them.

Ramlal, representing Congress for Jhalrapatan, trailed behind Raje by 53 193 votes in Jhalrapatan. Many see Vasundhara as being the first female chief Minister of Rajasthan and has represented the BJP since then.

According to media reports, the BJP does not wish for Raje to remain Chief Minister a third time around. She remains widely revered in Rajasthan as someone who defied patriarchal standards by leading both her private and public lives according to her preferences.

Diya Kumari, Gayatri’s granddaughter and an MP in Rajsamand, is another possible contender for Rajasthan’s highest office.

Previously an MP in Sawai Madhopur due to her social work activities, Diya was initially perceived as an outsider in that city due to her presence there.

Diya Kumari’s development work in her constituency, however, has earned her great popularity with voters in Tijara. A member of the Rajput tribe herself, Baba Balak Nath is an ideal choice to continue Yogi Adityanath’s legacy in Rajasthan; currently an MP from Alwar running for Tijara instead.

Baba Mast Nath Math in Rohtak is his institution, known as the “Yogananda” of Rajasthan. This place also hosts various other important institutions like medical colleges, hospitals and schools – as well as Baba Balak Nath from Other Backward Classes category.

The BJP could also appoint Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, a Union Minister and candidate for chief ministership of Rajasthan, as a Union Minister.

Shekhawat was elected as Jodhpur MP during his Lok Sabha election campaign. During that time, Shekhawat clashed publicly with former Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot over allegations related to the Sanjivani Credit Cooperative Society Scam.

Shivraj Singh Chauhan, Kailash Vijayvargiya, or Jyotiraditya Scindia: Who Will Be The CM Of Madhya Pradesh?

On Sunday, the BJP won Madhya Pradesh with a decisive majority but has yet to name its state ministers – an appointment key to winning the 2024 Lok Sabha election.

Shivraj Chouhan is among several names being suggested for chief minister positions within Madhya Pradesh; others being mentioned include Kailash Vijayvargiya and Jyotiraditya Scindia.

Shivraj Singh Chauhan has held on as the longest-serving Chief Minister in Madhya Pradesh’s history since 2006.

Popularly referred to by voters as Mama, Chouhan competed for election to the Madhya Pradesh Assembly elections 2023 from Budhni – his home district since 2006.

Shivraj Chouhan’s government implemented welfare programs such as Ladli Nidhis and CM Kisan Nidhis that contributed significantly to the BJP’s victory in MP.

Jyotiraditya Scindia has also had an important influence in MP’s Gwalior and Chambal belt areas.

Scindia actively campaigned in Madhya Pradesh during the elections but has repeatedly stated his preference not to become Chief Minister.

Kailash Vijayvargiya has also been mentioned for this position as a six-term member of parliament who has never lost a legislative election while being part of state cabinets for over 12 years – an impressive record indeed!

In 2014, he led the BJP campaign in Haryana that saw them win an overwhelming majority in assembly elections. Subsequently, Amit Shah appointed him national general secretary of the party and West Bengal leader.

Raman Sao or Arun Sao: Who Will Be The CM of Chhattisgarh?

The BJP in Chhattisgarh is torn between giving Raman Singh another term or making changes. A fourth term for Raman Singh may not be out of the question due to his exceptional organisational skills and programs implemented to improve conditions for SCs and STs in Chhattisgarh.

Since 2004, Singh has served in the Chhattisgarh Legislative Assembly and as Minister of State in Atal Bihari Vajpayee’s government in 1999. Most recently, in 2018, he was made National Vice President of BJP.

Arun Sao, state BJP chief for Chhattisgarh, may be selected by his party if they desire a change at the top. Sao could even serve as an OBC candidate if desired by them for being Chhattisgarh Chief Minister.

As an OBC influencer and member of Bilaspur LS Constituency for three consecutive terms, Vishnu Deo Sai has served as an OBC representative at three consecutive elections for three terms in Bilaspur LS constituency.

Other candidates who may be considered include former BJP State Chief Vishnu Deo Sai, Renuka Singh and Ramvichar Netam.

Revanth Reddy vs Uttam Reddy: Which Will Be The CM of Telangana?

After defeating KCR’s BRS with ease, the Congress finds itself in a delicate bind after winning Telangana with three prominent Congress leaders vying for top positions – Revanth Reddy, Uttam Reddy and Bhatti Vikramarka Mallu being three such contenders for chief ministership in Telangana.

Revanth Reddy, 54, played an instrumental role in helping lead the Telangana Congress to victory in the southern state of Andhra Pradesh. Revanth led protests against the BRS Government after being named Telangana Congress Chief.

Uttam Reddy, former Telangana Congress leader, may also be considered by Congress for top positions. Revanth Reddy eventually succeeded him as leader, but Uttam Reddy remains popular with party workers across Telangana.

Reddy, a former Indian Air Force (IAF) pilot, serves as a member of parliament from Nalgonda Constituency. Prior to that, he served as MLA for Kodad from 1999 to 2009 and Huzurnagar from 2009 to 2019.


1 thought on “BJP Bring New CM Face, See Who Will be CM Of These States”

Leave a Comment

जाने March 2024 में रिलीज होने वाली इन ब्लॉकबस्टर मूवी के बारे में जाने भारत के इन 5 मंदिरों के बारे में जहां रोज बनता है इतने लोगों का खाना TATA WPL 2024 Prize Money: जीतने वाली टीम को मिलेंगे इतने रुपये TATA WPL 2024 Qualified Teams for Playoffs Know Here AGNI – 5 Missile Specification & Features