India Squad Against SA Series, See Here Complete List

India Squad Against SA Series: Rohit Sharma will lead Team India for their upcoming Test series against South Africa. KL Rahul will captain Team India during ODIs, while Suryakumar Yadav leads the T20I squad.

Selectors also asked Rohit Sharma to captain the South Africa Series T20I team. While Rohit joined via video call from England, he wanted a break from shorter formats. He took no part in earlier versions of this article where Rohit was stated as leading.

Rohit’s selection as captain is understandable: He led his team to victory in the recent World Cup final held here and will lead India’s Test Squad.

Rohit will lead the Indian T20 team during a challenging series in Africa, according to Ajit Agarkar and Hardik Pandya’s selection committee.

Virat Kohli informed the BCCI, as reported in this newspaper earlier, of his intent to take a break. India will play two Test matches, three T20 Internationals, and three ODIs during their tour to South Africa.

The BCCI announced the Indian Cricket Team’s squad for their tour to South Africa starting December 10. Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and others requested breaks during the white ball leg of the tour and were not selected for T20Is or ODIs;

Rohit will lead his Test side, while Virat Kohli should join him. Suryakumar will be the T20I captain, while KL Rahul will serve as the ODI captain;

This IND vs SA tour will consist of three T20Is followed by three ODIs in South Africa in December/January/March/2014/.

Analysis of the ODI Squad

At present, ODI cricket may seem relatively unimportant; however, with the 2025 Champions Trophy on the horizon and under Rahul’s guidance, a completely new squad will participate in 50-over matches.

Rajat Patidar and B Sai Sudharshan from Rahul’s ODI side boast impressive List A records; these two will form part of his new 50-over squad.

Kuldeep Yadav is playing in both white-ball teams despite not making the Test squad.

Yuzvendrachahal, who missed out on qualifying for the World Cup, has returned to 50-overs cricket. At the same time, Ravi Bishnoi will join his T20 squad.

No KS Bharat

As expected, Kona Bharat has been excluded from the test squad because KL Rahul is now the man in charge of the Test matches.

No Pujara & Rahane

Interestingly, Ajinkya Rahane and Cheteshwar Pujara have been left out of the Indian test squad. Does this mean India has moved on from the pair?

New Faces

There are some new faces among the Indian ODI team. B Sai Sudharshan, Rinku Singh, and B Sai Sudharshan have been called to the Indian ODI Squad for the first time.

The Reason Behind Virat and Rohit’s Absence

The BCCI released: “Rohit and Virat had asked the Board to take a break from the white-ball tour. Mohd. Shami is undergoing medical treatments, and his availability depends on his fitness.

India Tour Of South Africa Schedule

The Indian team will participate in three T20Is, three ODIs, and Test matches. During the tour, India A will also play two four-day matches against South Africa A and one inter-squad three-day match.


1st T20I – December 10, 2023 at 9:30 PM IST in Kingsmead, Durban

2nd T20I – December 12, 2023 at 9:30 PM IST in St George’s Park, Gqeberha

3rd T20I – December 14, 2023 at 9:30 PM IST in New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg


1st ODI – December 17, 2023, at 1:30 PM IST in New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

2nd ODI – December 19, 2023 at 4:30 PM IST in St George’s Park, Gqeberha

3rd ODI – December 21, 2023 at 4:30 PM IST in Boland Park, Paarl


1st Test – December 26-30, 2023 at 1:30 PM IST in SuperSport Park, Centurion

2nd Test – January 3-7, 2024 at 2:00 PM IST in Newlands, Cape Town

India’s Test Squad: Rohit Sharma Will Be Back

India’s squad for Tests: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd. Shami*, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna. 

India’s T20I Squad: Suryakumar Yadav Will Lead

India’s squad for 3 T20Is: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar.

India’s ODI Squad: KL Rahul Will Lead

India’s squad for 3 ODIs: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (C)(wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.

7 thoughts on “India Squad Against SA Series, See Here Complete List”

  1. I’m often to blogging and i really appreciate your content. The article has actually peaks my interest. I’m going to bookmark your web site and maintain checking for brand spanking new information.


Leave a Comment

जाने March 2024 में रिलीज होने वाली इन ब्लॉकबस्टर मूवी के बारे में जाने भारत के इन 5 मंदिरों के बारे में जहां रोज बनता है इतने लोगों का खाना TATA WPL 2024 Prize Money: जीतने वाली टीम को मिलेंगे इतने रुपये TATA WPL 2024 Qualified Teams for Playoffs Know Here AGNI – 5 Missile Specification & Features